Four more countries confirm participation in Eurovision-2012

Thu 11 Aug 2011 04:32 GMT | 08:32 Local Time

Text size: bigger smaller

France, Spain, Greece, Bosnia and Herzegovina will take part in the international song contest in Baku.

The 57th international song contest Eurovision 2012 will be held in Baku.

The victory to Azerbaijan and respectively the right to hold the contest in Baku was brought by the duet of Eldar Gasimov and Nigar Jamal with their song ‘Running Scared’. The semifinals of the contest Eurovision-2012 will be held on 22 and 24 May and the final will be held on 26 May.

The countries that have confirmed their participation in the contest in Baku are France, Spain, Greece and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

As a result, now 29 countries including Azerbaijan have applied for participation in the song contest. These are Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Hungary, Georgia, Germany, Denmark, Israel, Cyprus, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, Finland, Croatia, Switzerland, Sweden, Estonia, Czech Republic, San Marino, Italy, France, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, and Spain.



Most read articles

More from Eurovision

In The Region

Editor's Picks

Azerbaijan Cuisine

Explore the food of Azerbaijan - from sherbet to succulent kebab, from baklava to fragrant pilaff

Follow us

Find us on Facebook

Real estate

Virtual karabakh