25 countries confirm participation in Eurovision in Baku

Wed 10 Aug 2011 08:02 GMT | 12:02 Local Time

Text size: bigger smaller

Two more countries have confirmed their participation in Eurovision-2012 to be held in our country.

These are San Marino and Italy who returned to the contest in 2011. They brought the number of countries to participate in the contest to 25.

The participant countries will be Germany, Austria, Belgium, Belarus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Armenia, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Israel, Italy, Cyprus, Turkey, Georgia, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Croatia, Romania, San-Marino, Slovakia and Slovenia.

The 57th Eurovision song contest will be held in Baku on 22, 24 and 26 May.




Most read articles

More from Eurovision

In The Region

Editor's Picks

Azerbaijan Cuisine

Explore the food of Azerbaijan - from sherbet to succulent kebab, from baklava to fragrant pilaff

Follow us

Find us on Facebook

Real estate

Virtual karabakh