24 April 2014 | 02:08
In The Region Armenia Georgia Turkey Iran Russia

Stamps on Azerbaijan's Eurovision-2011 win issued

Tue 05 July 2011 06:48 GMT | 11:48 Local Time

Azermarka company at Ministry of Communications and Information Technology has issued a postage stamp dedicated to Azerbaijan’s victory at Eurovision.

The stamp that displays the winners Eldar Gasimov and Nigar Jamal has been released in 15,000 copies.

Nominal of the postage stamp is 1 manat.

Azerbaijani duo Eldar Gasimov and Nigar Jamal ended up first among 43 countries in Dusseldorf (Germany), which hosted the 56th Eurovision Song Contest.


Share Share Share Share Share