Azerbaijan announces names of soldiers killed and wounded by Armenian fire

Fri 19 February 2010 11:29 GMT | 16:29 Local Time

Text size: bigger smaller

Azerbaijan Defense Ministry announces names of soldiers killed and wounded in ceasefire violation by Armenians.

On February 18, units of Armenian armed forces fired on the opposite positions of Azerbaijani Army from the posts near Tapgaragoyunlu village of Azerbaijan’s Goranboy region, Gizil Oba and Gapanli villages of Azerbaijan’s Tartar region, near Yusifjanli and Javahirli villages and in uplands of Azerbaijan’s Aghdam region with machine- and submachine guns.

The shooting had large-scale character later, press service of the Azerbaijan Defense Ministry said.

Mammadov Sahil Novruz (was born on 10 April, 1991, called up by Shaki Commissariat, April, 2009), Farajov Royal Tashar (8 March, 1991, Masalli, April, 2009), Rustamov davud Sultanmuradovich (22 July, 1991, Khachmaz, October, 2009) were killed and Adigozalov Elvin Murad (10 December, 1990, Shamkir, January, 2009) was wounded as a result of ceasefire violation by Armenian forces.

The enemy was silenced with reprisal fire and withdrew from the field with losses.


See Also

Separatist Karabakh rejects information on firing

Enemy intensifies due to military training by Azerbaijani side

Three Azerbaijani soldiers killed and four wounded by Armenian fire



Most read articles

More from Politics

In The Region

Editor Picks

Azerbaijan Cuisine

Explore the food of Azerbaijan - from sherbet to succulent kebab, from baklava to fragrant pilaff

Follow us

Find us on Facebook